Connect with us

Sports

FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup Opening Ceremony – Time, Venue & Where To Watch

Published

on

FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup Opening Ceremony

FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup Opening Ceremony – Time, Venue & Where To Watch

It’s no longer news that the FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup will be starting today 20th November 2022 and all the countries which will be involved in the tournament are already in Qatar, prepared and ready for the task ahead.

It is the 22nd edition of football’s global showpiece, and it will be held in the northern hemisphere’s winter months for the first time.

FIFA Qatar 2022 World Cup Opening Ceremony

What Time is the World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony?

Date: November 20, 2022
Time: 2:30pm GMT (9:30am ET)
Where: Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor

The opening ceremony for the World Cup 2022 will take place on Sunday, November 20. The ceremony is scheduled to begin at 2:30 p.m. GMT (9:30am ET). It will take place prior to the first game, which will take place at 4pm GMT between Qatar and Ecuador (11am ET).

Advertisement

The ceremony was originally scheduled for November 21, but it was moved up to coincide with the opening match. This was done to keep the tradition of the first game featuring either the hosts or the defending champions.

Venue For the World Cup Opening Ceremony

The ceremony will be broadcast live from Al Khor’s 60,000-seat Al Bayt Stadium. The stadium was built for the World Cup, which will take place in November 2021. In this tournament, the Al Bayt Stadium will host six group games, a round-of-16 match, and a semi-final.

Where To Watch the World Cup 2022 Opening Ceremony

The opening match will be broadcast live on BBC in the UK. It will be broadcast on FOX and Telemundo in the U.S. The opening ceremony is expected to be shown before the opening game.

Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending

Do You Want Latest Update?

X