Connect with us


Chelsea Announces Squad Numbers For 2021/22 Season



Chelsea Releases 21 Man Squad For Malmö UCL Clash

Chelsea Announces Squad Numbers For 2021/22 Season

Chelsea has finally announced the squad numbers for the 2021/22 season as they kick-off their new season tomorrow against Crystal Palace in the EPL at Stamford Bridge.

There were some changes in the squad numbers as Mateo Kovacic has swapped his number 17 with number 8, he will now be wearing the number 8 which was last worn by Ross Barkley before he moved to Aston Villa on loan.

Another change in squad number is Tino Anjorin, he will take up a new number, moving to 27, while Trevoh Chalobah will wear the 14 shirt previously owned by Fikayo Tomori who has currently signed for AC Milan in Italy.

The squad number of new signing Romelu Lukaku is yet to be revealed, maybe Chelsea is waiting for Tammy Abraham to complete his signing to Roma, so Lukaku can get his favourite number 9.


Chelsea Announces Squad Numbers For 2021/22 Season

1 Kepa Arrizabalaga
2 Antonio Rudiger
3 Marcos Alonso
4 Andreas Christensen
5 Jorginho
6 Thiago Silva
7 N’Golo Kante
8 Mateo Kovacic
9 Tammy Abraham
10 Christian Pulisic

11 Timo Werner
12 Ruben Loftus-Cheek
13 Marcus Bettinelli
14 Trevoh Chalobah
15 Kurt Zouma
16 Edouard Mendy
19 Mason Mount
20 Callum Hudson-Odoi
21 Ben Chilwell
22 Hakim Ziyech

24 Reece James
27 Tino Anjorin
28 Cesar Azpilicueta
29 Kai Havertz
33 Emerson Palmieri
36 Lucas Bergstrom
44 Ethan Ampadu


mersin eskort - escort