Connect with us


AMVCA 2022: Complete List Of AMVCA Winners



Complete List Of AMVCA Winners

AMVCA 2022: Complete List Of AMVCA Winners

Following the grand finale of AMVCA 2022 (Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards) eighth edition which was held at the Eko Hotels, we have compiled the complete list of winners.

The grand finale was hosted by IK Osakioduwa and South Africa’ Bonang Matheba. Nigerian actress, Osas Ighodaro won the Best Dressed Female at the event, while Trailblazer, Best Dressed Male

Pascal Aka and Raquel from the movie ‘Gold Coast Lounge’ won the Best Soundtrack category walking away with one million Naira.


Here is the full list of winners for the AMVCA 2022:

AMVCA 2022: Complete List Of Winners

1. Best Actress In a Drama: Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

2. Best Actor in a Drama: Stan Nze – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

3. Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series): Funke Akindele-Bello – Omo Ghetto the Saga


4. Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series): Broda Shaggi – Dwindle

5. Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series): Omowummi Dada – Country Hard

6. Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series): Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo

7. AMVCA Trailblazer Award: Teniola Aladese


8. Best Director: Ramsey Nouah – Rattle Snake: The Ahanna Story

9. Best Art Director (Movie/TV series): Tunji Afolayan – Amina

10. Best Picture Editor: Tunde Apalowo – For Maria Ebun Pataki

11. Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV series): Jim Lively and James Nelson – Amina


12. Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series): Mathew Yusuf for Rattlesnake- The Ahanna Story

13. Best Writer (Movie/TV Series): Manie Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, and Biodun Stephen – Introducing The Kujus

14. Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

15. Best Makeup: Balogun Abiodun – Omo Ghetto The Saga


16. Best Costume Designer: Millicent T. Jack – Amina

17. Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Swahili): Freddy Feruzi – Obambo

18. Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Hausa): Rogers Ofime for Voiceless

19. Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Yoruba): David Akande, Demola Yusuf, and Edgard Leroy – Alasie


20. Best Indigenous Language Movie or TV Series (Igbo): Uche Nnanna Maduka – ‘Nne-Ka

21. Best Television Series (Drama/ Comedy): Rogers Ofime -The Mystic River

22. Best Documentary: Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku, Elena Schilling, Daniella Fritz, and Ann Katrina Boberg – If Objects Could Speak

23. Best Short Film Or Online Video: Taiwo Ogunnimo – I Am The Prostitute Mama Described


24. Best Online Social Content Creator: Oga Sabinus – Mr Funny

25. Best Movie (Southern Africa): Hairareb- Dantagos Jimmy-Melani

26. Best Movie (East Africa): The Girl In The Yellow Jumper- Morocco Omar

27. Best Movie (West Africa): Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters and Joseph Umoibom


28. Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series): Gold Coast Lounge – Pascal Aka and Raquel

29. Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series: The Johnsons

30. Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series: The Rishantes’ – Dimbo Atiya

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


mersin eskort - escort