Connect with us


Jobs & Scholarship

UK Universities Accepting Third Class or HND Certificates for Master’s Degrees



UK Universities Accepting Third Class or HND Certificates for Master's Degrees


UK Universities Accepting Third Class or HND Certificates for Master’s Degrees

Are you interested in pursuing a postgraduate degree abroad but graduated with a third-class or HND certificate? If so, don’t worry. Below is a list of UK universities that accept third-class qualifications for master’s programs.

Before we delve into the list, it’s essential to inform you that graduating with a third-class in your undergraduate degree doesn’t mark the end of your academic journey. There’s still an opportunity for improvement, a chance to challenge yourself and achieve something greater.

With that in mind, we’ve conducted thorough research to compile a comprehensive list of reputable universities in the UK that accept third-class qualifications for master’s programs.

It’s worth noting that the UK is globally recognized as one of the best countries to live in. Thousands of international students apply to various UK universities every year, and many of these universities consistently rank among the top institutions worldwide.


Do UK Universities Accept Third-Class for Master’s Programs?

To answer this question, we can’t provide a blanket ‘yes’ or ‘no.’ While the list of universities we’ll discuss here is not exhaustive, it’s important to understand that UK universities typically prioritize applicants with 2.1 (second-class, upper division) degree certificates in their merit selection.

However, if you’ve applied with a third-class result and your application for a master’s degree program is considered, you may be required to complete a one-year Postgraduate Diploma (PGD) as a prerequisite. After completing the PGD, you can then switch back to your desired MSc program. This option offers an excellent opportunity to enhance your qualifications.

UK Universities That Accept Third-Class or HND Certificates for Master’s Programs

While most UK universities maintain high academic standards, there are still opportunities for third-class or HND certificate holders to pursue their master’s degrees there. Admission odds depend on several factors, including the strength of your personal statement, preferred course, university, reference letters, and more.

If you’re seeking top UK universities that accept third-class qualifications for master’s degrees, consider the following institutions:


1. University of Birmingham

2. University of Kent

3. University of Portsmouth

4. Kingston University London


5. University of Surrey

6. University of Warwick

7. University of Bradford

8. Queen Mary University of London


9. Northumbria University

10. University of Bristol

11. University College London

12. University of Staffordshire


13. Manchester Metropolitan University

14. University of Sussex

15. University of East Anglia

16. King’s College London


Please note that this list is not exhaustive, and it’s essential to visit each university’s website for specific admission requirements, as they may vary.

Wishing you the best of luck in your academic journey.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Do You Want Latest Update?