Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.
Nigeria Releases Full List Of 28 Man Squad For AFCON 2021

Nigeria Releases Full List Of 28 Man Squad For AFCON 2021

The Nigeria Head Coach Augustine Eguavoen has released the final 28 man squad for the 2021 AFCON which is set to take place in Cameroon from 9 January  to 6 Febuaury 2022.

The Nigeria final squad for AFCON 2021 was revealed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) today 25th December 2021 with Watford Striker Emmanuel Denis and Napoli Striker Victor Osimhen making the squad despite despite his injury worries.

You may also want to read List Of Nigeria Super Eagles Coaches Since Inception

Other surprise inclusions includes Kelechi Nwakali, Spain-based Sadiq Umar and Orlando Pirates’ Olisa Ndah making the squad, not to also forget John Noble, the only home-based player to make the squad.

Below is the full list of Nigeria 28 man squad for the AFCON

Full List Of Nigeria 28 Man Squad For AFCON 2021


Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus)

John Noble (Enyimba FC)

Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)


Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey)

Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain)

Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland)

William Ekong (Watford FC, England)

Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy)

Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus)

Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal)

Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)


Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England)

Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Galsgow Rangers, Scotland)

Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England)

Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)

Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)


Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey)

Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)

Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy)

Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France)

Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain)

Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany)

Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)

Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England)

Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)

Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England)

Nigeria Releases Full List Of 28 Man Squad For AFCON 2021

By Okpara Kenneth


Leave a Reply